Another Day Off…

…another snatched moment with someone else’s laptop.

First up, anyone out there got an iPad? I have questions and need to speak to someone who’s used one before I buy. Mail me and we’ll talk.

Baking hot here today, which is good because yesterday was freezing! It’s a country of weather extremes Austria, so it seems. But according to those that live here it’s good, coz if the weather is bad you know it’ll get better fairly quickly. πŸ™‚ I dunno, I’m just enjoying having the day off.

Our final week starts tomorrow (and then it’s our exam, eek!) and I’ve alreayd spoken to them about staying on here another 8 weeks. I think it’s all sorted. Looking forward to getting down to my own personal practise. The course is great and everything, but I could do without the homework. Not my strong point. Mine has gone from reasonably prosaic to downright functional in the past 3 weeks. Weariness is creeping in. Still, as I say, not long to go now. Soon I’ll be all qualified and everything, hehe.

There’s definitely some improvement in my asanas, not that you can tell from looking. I go about as far down, forward or round, the difference is I’m much more comfortable doing it. Won’t be long before I can get my head on my knees! In fact I almost did a proper Sun Salutation the other day. Believe me, after 2 years, that was quite gratifying.

I could do without the nature walks. Not a fan of going up hills. But they do make a nice change from Satsang. And the ones at night are lovely. We stop and stare at the stars. The other night we meditated towards The Plough, and I saw a shooting star (yes, I made a wish) and the Milky Way. Y’know, the kind of stuff you don’t see living in a big city.

Y’know what, I always think of stuff I want to blog about throughout the day, but when I sit down to write I’ve forgotten it all, lol. Can’t have been that important eh?

So, in brief:

The course is going good, the teaching is excellent, the food is still fabulous (my belly is only slightly reduced), I love when it’s sunny, hate when it’s cold, I can’t wait to move out of the dorm and into a proper bed, I need an iPad/laptop quick, and despite how different this is to everything I was doing before, none of it feels starnge. That to me is the best indicator of all that I’m doing the right thing. πŸ˜‰

One thought on “Another Day Off…

Leave a Reply

